The Short Vacation

I had a good time although it’s just a short and quick getaway. I saw what I wanted to see, and so much more. Perhaps I’m just braver than before. I never made it to Oriental village in my last trip to Langkawi, and that was a  few years ago. The main highlight would be the visit to the Langkawi International Maritime & Aerospace Exhibition held at MIEC.

I used to complain about the bad traffic in Bayan Lepas during rush hour but after being stuck in a horrible traffic jam on the way to the MIEC, I don’t think I’ll complain anymore. Being unable to move and getting stuck at the roundabout is horrible. But I did get there eventually because I made the decision to park at the airport and walked all the way to the convention centre; wearing the shoes that were killing my feet.

It was all worth it. Seeing the fighter jets, helicopters, commercial jets etc…. Don’t ask me why I love fighter jets. I even love that thrill of seeing them fly by. There were some jets that did the aerobatic display. It was memorable. Makes me want to watch Top Gun again.

IMG_4153

Leave a comment