Two Months

I had meant to write this a week ago but was tied up with other things, plus still recovering from a cold.

In one of our lunch, someone said something about a colleague of mine whom I hardly deal with but we were in the same team. Not many people knew that she’s battling cancer and her battle is coming to an end ~ unfortunately she’s on the losing side.

So, the question someone said was “What would you do, if you’re told that you have 2 months left to live?” I said I’d do what’s important to me with the time I have left. Someone else said she would spend more time with her family. The other reply was “But you don’t know if your family members will have time. You may be at home while others are working.” That could be true, but I think when that actually happens, the family members will want to spend time at home too.

I’m still finding it hard to believe that she has 2 months left although I’m not that close to her. But the truth is, we all have an expiration date. With each day that goes by, that time gets shorter and shorter.

So, what would you do with your remaining time? Lost time is lost. Forever.

 

