Tired of Chasing Pretty Rainbows?

I must say, … God has strange ways in getting our attentions. At least for me, He speaks to me through dreams and occasionally, I hear him speak to me when I speak to others. Strange, isn’t it?

I wake up very early in the morning to read the Bible and pray. I don’t want to sound religious but it’s the truth. Spending the early hours with God keeps me sane in this insane world.

So, this morning, I didn’t end up getting to speak much to my Heavenly Father. Instead, I spoke to my earthly father. Apparently, he was anxious the entire night, worried that he had lost his IC. (Background: my mother had taken him to see the doctor yesterday to get his eyes checked. So, he started to assume the worst.) I found myself rather frustrated and I told him he’s thinking too much. In other words, my message to him was “You will find it. Just wait.” Then I heard the Holy Spirit speak to my heart. He was asking me in a way *(paraphrased) — “Did you hear it? Wait.” I felt like a spear had pierced my heart.

While I wasn’t worried, I was troubled the day before. It wasn’t the what-ifs but just the feeling of being left out… because of the desire in my heart that still won’t leave me. (Talk about having to die to self, daily!)

I wanted to tell my dad “Why do you worry? Does worrying help you find the IC? Does it make you peaceful and happy?” And found that the message was God’s message to me. “Why are you anxious? Why do you walk around like someone without hope? Trust Me. Just wait.”

Isaiah 40:31 Amplified Bible (AMP)

31 
But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him]
Will gain new strength and renew their power;
They will lift up their wings [and rise up close to God] like eagles [rising toward the sun];
They will run and not become weary,
They will walk and not grow tired.

 

