The Midnight Artist

When I was working on my artwork early this morning (5am-ish??), I suddenly heard “The Midnight Artist”. I know it’s something I need to write.

Don’t be too quick to write-off a person. (I’m also writing to myself.) Just because he/she isn’t pleasant (or is the opposite of pleasant), it doesn’t mean that God isn’t working on him/her.

Don’t be too quick to give up and tell yourself negative things – eg. Don’t say that your situation is hopeless because it’s usually darkest before dawn. Sit tight when God is working.

One fine day, when you least expect it, you will look at it from hindsight and see that all the while, the Master Artist has been at work…behind the scenes…even in midnight.

Philippians 4:12-13 Amplified Bible (AMP)

12 I know how to get along and live humbly [in difficult times], and I also know how to enjoy abundance and live in prosperity. In any and every circumstance I have learned the secret [of facing life], whether well-fed or going hungry, whether having an abundance or being in need. 13 I can do all things [which He has called me to do] through Him who strengthens and empowers me [to fulfill His purpose—I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency; I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him who infuses me with inner strength and confident peace.]

 

