Too Many Wrong Thoughts

I had a dream last night. In my dream, I saw myself chewing. Then I saw a plate and on the plate was a worm. As I was chewing, I felt something stuck in my teeth.

I felt that God was telling me that I’ve been thinking a lot of wrong thoughts lately. I suppose when you’re told that there will be a re-org within the department, it gets emotionally draining. At least to me it does. So, doom and gloom kept replaying in my mind and I didn’t know how to stop the vicious cycle.

Joshua 1:8 King James Version (KJV)

This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.

I was reminded of the cow chewing it’s cud and once again, even when I was out in the bookstore, I found myself staring at a small plushie (cow).

Philippians 4:8 King James Version (KJV)

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

The only way to block the wrong thoughts is to replace them with good thoughts.

