Unexpected Things

I wanted to write something without exposing whose side I’m on. Yes, I too had my eyes on the election results. I know people from both sides of the camp so I hope that this post will sound as neutral as possible. There are so many emotional people right now, so I don’t want to step on anyone’s tail.

No matter what happens, God is in control. Nothing takes Him by surprise. Put your hope in the LORD, not in people because people can disappoint you. So, regardless of who it is that won, remember that God is in control. Keep holding on to God.

Prov 3:5 Trust in the LORD and lean not on your own understanding.

1 Sam 16:7 But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

I stand on the side of the vessels willing to be used by the LORD.

