The Endurance Thing

I guess the sports enthusiasts are all in the olympics fever. I’m not exactly a sports fan although I’m an avid supporter of Team USA (Swimming). There’s only 1 swimmer representing my country. I wish there’s more.

Anyway, when I think about Michael Phelps’s achievement, I’m stunned. I’m sure it took a LOT of HARD WORK! There’s of course the other thing called determination and endurance.

It reminds me of the race we (believers) are running. The moment we accept Jesus as our Saviour, we get into the race…whether we like it, or not.

1 Corinthians 9:24-25 Amplified Bible (AMP)

24 [a]Do you not know that in a race all the runners run [their very best to win], but only one receives the prize? Run [your race] in such a way that you may seize the prize and make it yours! 25 Now every athlete who [goes into training and] competes in the games is disciplined andexercises self-control in all things. They do it to win a [b]crown that withers, but we [do it to receive] an imperishable [crown that cannot wither].

How are you running your race?

