Direct Access

I had a dream a few days ago. In that dream, I saw a group of people walking towards a big building, which resembled a recreation club, only many many times bigger. I too, was walking there. The difference is I wasn’t walking with that group.

When we arrived, I noticed that someone who represented the group rang on the doorbell. The door didn’t open but there was a voice. They were asked many questions, including what they were doing there, why they wanted to go there etc…It took a while before they were allowed in. When it was my turn, I rang the doorbell and I expected the same voice to greet me but that didn’t happen. I immediately saw a popup menu on the door. The word that caught my attention was “PRINCE”. I spent a few days wondering what it could mean. Today, I think I finally caught the message.

Ephesians 2:17-19 New Life Version (NLV)

17 Then Christ came and preached the Good News of peace to you who were far away from God. And He preached it to us who were near God. 18 Now all of us can go to the Father through Christ by way of the one Holy Spirit. 19 From now on you are not strangers and people who are not citizens. You are citizens together with those who belong to God. You belong in God’s family.

What would you do, if you had direct access to the Prince of Peace? What if you are given an hour with the One who flung the stars into space and called forth galaxies into existence? I asked myself those questions and many more. Then I felt guilty because I have at times taken it for granted. 

It does make me want to draw closer to God and tell Him everything that troubles me, knowing that it’s such a privilege to do so. 

