Remembering His Greatness

For some reason, I felt led to do a  word study on “security”. I sense the Lord revealing to me that I have trust issues.

The KJV translates Strongs H982 in the following manner: trust (103x), confidence (4x),secure (4x), confident (2x), bold (1x), careless (1x), hope (1x), hoped (1x), ones (1x), sure (1x),women (1x).

The fact is we’re bombarded with so many things that can cause us to ask that one infamous questionWhat is going to happen to me?

The Brexit. What will the results be? How will it affect the world economy?  How about the US economy (since I work for a US company)? With the current economic situation, will it make things worse? Will I lose my job? How will I pay for my apartment?

I will be lying if I say that I did not (even for once) thought about those questions. What’s the remedy? Replacing the questions with God’s Word.

I will “trust in the Lord, and do good; so shalt” I “dwell in the land, and verily” I “shalt be fed.”

Psalm 37:3-8 King James Version (KJV)

Trust in the Lord, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.

Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.

And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday.

Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass.

