What are you looking at?

This year alone, I have changed my spectacles three times. I suppose I could ignore the fact I’m just getting older and I need to wear the progressive lens but I would have found it very uncomfortable not being able to see things clear.

Sometimes life itself is enough to weigh us down. So, at such a time like that, what would you be focusing on? What are you looking at, right now?  It’s really easier to believe negativity because there’s more bad news than good news in the world today. However, I was reminded that I am to keep my eyes focused on God.

When in doubt, remember what Christ did at the cross. Remember the divine exchange and the sacrifice. Remember His immense love for you. I’m saying that to myself too. When you can’t see your future, remember the One who loves you is the one who is in control of everything. So it’s ok. He’s got you covered.

“Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Fear not, for I am with you ; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous tight hand.”

http://bible.com/114/isa.41.10.nkjv

Leave a Reply

