The Battle In The Mind

While I was working on my artworks to submit for a competition, I knew that I should submit 3 works because the entrance fee entitles me to submit up to 3 artworks. The problem was that I only completed 2. Working on the 3rd piece was like getting into a battle, in the mind.

I looked at the old photos I took and one of them captured my eye. Thought I heard a whisper that said, “Do that one.” At a glance, the first thing I said (in my mind) was “I can’t do it.” There’s so much details involved.

Nevertheless, I started working on it. Started with the easy parts,..the background. Then slowly working my way to the foreground and the details.

Sometimes, we ourselves are the ones that stop us from achieving our dreams… because we perceive that it’s just too big, too difficult, and we don’t know how to do it….

Then again, if it’s the dream that God had put in our beings,…as a seed dream, He will cause that dream to grow, in due time.

Philippians 1:6 King James Version (KJV)

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

Leave a Reply

