How Do You Celebrate Chinese New Year?

So, today is the eve of the Chinese New Year. I can’t help but feel a little nostalgic. Many years ago, we used to have our family reunion dinner but times have changed. My siblings and I have grown up, and not only that we’re all living in different countries. They have their own Chinese New Year traditions. Of course, it’s a tad different since one of my sisters is married to a Caucasian. Nevertheless, her wonderful in-laws celebrate the reunion dinner with her. I’m blessed to still be living at home, enjoying my mother’s cooking. It’s just the comfortable 3 of us so it’s a quiet dinner. We don’t go out for expensive dinners since my dad has back problems and it’s difficult for him to walk far, and he can’t sit too long either. But God has been with us, and still is with us. For that we are thankful.

Leave a Reply

