Keeping A Quiet Heart

If you’ve been following this blog, you would know that I’ve been struggling with desiring something which I feel is impossible and beyond my reach. A few nights ago, I remember crying out to God asking Him to remove that desire if it’s not from Him. Logically, if I stopped desiring it, then I would not have to wait any longer but He seems to want me to wait on Him. The reason I  know that is because almost everything I come across in my reading is about waiting, and believing that with God, all things are possible.

As if it’s not enough, the sermon today is also about waiting on God.

Yes Lord! I receive Your message loud and clear! Copy that…. I’ll wait on You. And while I wait, I need to learn to keep a quiet heart before You.

Leave a Reply

