Palm of My Hands

After a season of drought in creativity, I finally brought this out to the open, from the back of my mind. It’s not like I see it in colour, but in sketches and the colours come when I start to work on it. Now that I’ve released this, the scene no longer stays in my mind.

As it happens to many (if not all) of us, our walk with God isn’t always filled with pretty flowers. Sometimes, we need to climb mountains, hide and wait in the cave, continue walking without knowing where specifically we are going…etc…

Remember that He has you in the palm of His hands. As you continue in your journey, remember the following colours. (This is a reminder to myself too.)

Red – You have been redeemed. (1 Peter 1:19 KJV  But with the precious blood of Christ, as of a lamb without blemish and without spot:)

Purple – the colour of royalty. Remember your identity. (Rev 5:10 NIV  You have made them to be a kingdom and priests to serve our God, and they will reign on the earth.)

No matter how lonely it gets, you are never alone for He is with you.

palm-of-my-hands

Leave a Reply

