The Traffic Lights of Life

I remember driving to work one day and having to make a stop at almost every traffic light. Initially, it didn’t bother me, but after a few more stops, I was aggravated.

I find it quite amusing actually that God is teaching me to wait,..and to wait well. However, I’m in a profession where I constantly need to expedite for materials. A few years ago, I had a dream where I saw a human being wrapped in a a chrysalis. I believe God was showing me that I may not see what is happening inside my life, but He’s working on the insides of me and it takes time. Until the ripe moment, I will need to wait well. This means, taking God at His Word. If He says that He will do it, He very well will do it, but in His time.

Psalm 27:14 Amplified Bible (AMP)

14 Wait for and confidently expect the Lord; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for and confidently expect the Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

