A Reflection of the Creator

I had been busy working on a piece of digital art. When I started this project, I already saw the completion in my mind. A picture provided by my friend inspired me, and I knew what I wanted to do. I saw it in my head and started working on it, bit by bit. I felt pleased when I started to see the picture showing,..the ears,.. the eyes,..the body….etc…

As I progressed further, I started to sing when I was painting. I usually paint with music playing in the background but I’ve never sung along with it but this time, I started to sing. Then I heard a whisper in my heart, “I delight in you.” I knew it was the Spirit of God and I felt amazed. I was reminded of this verse.

Zephaniah 3:17 New King James Version (NKJV)

17 The Lord your God in your midst,
The Mighty One, will save;
He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.”

Wow! I realized that I was beginning to reflect Him. It was like suddenly I knew how He felt because I was delighted in my own creation – the artwork. And in the midst of that, hearing “I delight in you” totally steals my heart away.

Leave a Reply

