Staying Rooted

I had a strange dream last night. In my dream, I saw someone I don’t know personally but I know who he  is. I saw him bending down and hammering the ground in front of a building. And I knew I was dreaming, so I guess that must’ve been a night vision.

Colossians 2:6-7 New King James Version (NKJV)

As you therefore have received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in Him, rooted and built up in Him and established in the faith, as you have been taught, abounding in it[a] with thanksgiving.

After doing some research, I found a verse in the Bible that says that God’s Word is not only like fire; but God’s Word is like a hammer that breaks the rock in pieces. I asked God what it means and suddenly a thought came into mind, “Be grounded in God’s Word.” I believe that thought came to me from God.

Especially in times like these, when there’s no economic stability, nor political stability and everything is practically shaking away, cling onto God. (דָּבַק doesn’t only mean to cling. See the extra meanings here : cleaves (4), cling (14), clings (3), closely pursued (1), closer (1), clung (4), deeply attracted (1), fasten its grip (1), follow closely (1), held fast (1), hold (2), hold fast (2), holding fast (1), joined (2), joined together (1), overtake (1), overtook (5), pursued him closely (1), pursued them closely (1), remained steadfast (1), stay (1), stay close (1), stayed close (1), stick (1), stick together (1), stuck (2).)

Deuteronomy 13:4 King James Version (KJV)

Ye shall walk after the Lord your God, and fear him, and keep his commandments, and obey his voice, and ye shall serve him, and cleave unto him.

Jeremiah 23:29 King James Version (KJV)

29 Is not my word like as a fire? saith the Lord; and like a hammer that breaketh the rock in pieces?

Leave a Reply

