Review: Roger Wang’s Concert

FullSizeRenderI first saw Roger Wang’s performance in Penang Jazz Festival a few years ago. When I found out that he will be performing at the Penang PAC as part of the George Town Festival, I was really excited, and wasted no time in getting my ticket. What can I say,…it was a great show. I was definitely not disappointed, and very happy to be sitting at the second row. Instead of going into the techniques (since I’m not a pro),..I’ll just say that I love the entire show but my favourites were his rendition of “The Moon Represents My Heart” and “Somewhere Over The Rainbow”. I also like that song he played on the harp guitar. Not forgetting “Initiation” (by Tommy Emmanuel). It blew me away – I’ve never heard those sounds before and didn’t know that one can make those sounds by using the guitar.

If you missed his concert,…too bad,…don’t miss it the next time around.

Leave a Reply

