Recharged, Renewed and Engine Overhaul

Looking back a few months ago, I did not know why I felt like I had to go for this revival conference. My flight was re-timed, so I missed the first night anyway. Having just about one to two hours of sleep on Friday night, I was tempted to leave in the middle of the session. I had planned for it but my plans got trashed because I had such an encounter with the presence of God that day.

Psalm 84:10 New King James Version (NKJV)

10 For a day in Your courts is better than a thousand.
I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God
Than dwell in the tents of wickedness.

I was actually worried about having constipation. It usually happens when I travel and that’s why I need my fluids and fresh fruits. It was something I couldn’t tell anyone about and anyway, I traveled alone. What truly amazed me was God meeting that need in the most unexpected way. It was after the basking session and just after I had my dinner, I sat down and was approached by a stranger. Guess what she gave me,..a banana. I was stunned because only God would know that I needed it.

I was reminded of how I told the Lord that I would serve Him with all the talents I have. So wherever I stayed, even in Canada, I would play at the chapel although I have no music background (officially). I played the guitar, took up music courses at university so that I could pick up the theory part. I’ve given up time and time again because I didn’t know where I was going with those talents. But I knew I wanted to return to Him what He gave me,..even my artistic talents. I stopped painting because it got me frustrated – not going anywhere. I guess I thought I’d become the artist like my teachers. That’s probably not what God has in mind for me, and it took me so long to see that.

It was in that hall that something in me that died, became alive again. Now I know that I can never stop creating,..whether it’s art, music, writing… if I stop doing that, I probably would cease being the person He created me to be.

I will start writing, painting, drawing, playing music again etc… for His glory.

Leave a Reply

