So Much For Planning

I am just the kind of person who likes to plan everything before doing. But it seems like I’m on a training ground of some sort to fly by the seat of my pants. So, I finally met up with my friend yesterday. While I wasn’t in a limbo on what to do or say, I must say, I felt a little panicky when I couldn’t even plan it. What was supposed to be a dinner meeting ended up re-timed and we met for tea, and dinner. I thought I was going to write a long letter to her before I meet her but that didn’t happen. I didn’t email her either but during the tea meeting, I just said something to encourage her in her current struggle. When I told her I would pray for her regarding a certain situation, she laughed and said that she “like it when you say that. Every time you say that you will pray, it always happens.” 

Talk about being caught unaware,…and unprepared. Perhaps God wanted me to hear it as well.

Leave a Reply

