Getting All Achy

I suppose I have to admit that hitting the 40s makes things different, eg. more white hair, eye muscles get weaker, metabolism gets lower and recovery is slower. It seems like my eagerness in learning front crawl/freestyle has caused me to strain my back (behind shoulder blade). It’s taking a while to heal but I won’t complain since I’m still recovering from my knee injuries (without operation). However, my knees feel so much better now. My right knee feels like it was never injured. My left knee has its moments. Of course, I’m taking more supplements now. (Calcium, Multivitamins, CoQ10, Glucosamine & chondroitin etc..) Don’t get me wrong, I still feel young at heart,…but my body feels older than my soul,

Romans 8:19-20 Amplified Bible (AMP)

19 For [even the whole] creation (all nature) waits expectantly and longs earnestly for God’s sons to be made known [waits for the revealing, the disclosing of their sonship].

20 For the creation (nature) was subjected to [a]frailty (to futility, condemned to frustration), not because of some intentional fault on its part, but by the will of Him Who so subjected it—[yet] with the hope

Leave a Reply

