The Love of God

So, I took some time off to meet an old friend whom I’ve not seen for some time. My heart goes out to her as she opened up to me and shared some of her problems. I never saw that side of her, and truthfully, I wasn’t sure if I was ready to hear. Somehow I seem to attract people who share their problems with me and I struggle because I don’t know what I’m supposed to do with their burdens.  (Yeah, pray about it, – I can almost hear you say.) But this time, I sense the Lord telling me to write a letter to her. Yet, I ask myself who am I to write? I feel inadequate and inexperience when it comes to marriage. I tried to push the thoughts away but I felt my heart being stirred, even when I was worshipping this morning, at church. How and what am I going to write? I’ve only experienced unrequited love. Yet, I sense God telling me that He will give me the words.

I need wisdom from up above to tell my friend about God’s great love.

Galatians 5:22-23 Amplified Bible (AMP)

22 But the fruit of the [Holy] Spirit [the work which His presence within accomplishes] is love, joy (gladness), peace, patience (an even temper, forbearance), kindness, goodness (benevolence), faithfulness,

23 Gentleness (meekness, humility), self-control (self-restraint, continence). Against such things there is no law [[a]that can bring a charge].

Leave a Reply

