No Regrets

My heart grieves because as much as I want to share (with an old friend) how real the Lord is, in my life,…I am unable to do so as his heart is already hardened. Looking back, he was there on the day of my baptism. I still wonder what happened that caused his heart to drift so far from the Lord. I wish I knew what to say to him. Sometimes I think he’s looking for proof that God exists. However, if God heals a person before his very eyes, (like seeing the lame walk, and other creative miracles)  I still think it would never be enough for him. The problem is he will only accept God in his own terms. Is that the rebellious spirit?

Yes I’ve heard it so many times before – how people doubt the existence of God because they say that if God exists, He would not have allowed certain things to happen, He would’ve prevented this accident etc… Acknowledging that God exists means that one’s life needs to change, and it involves submission and dying to self. He is not a genie in a bottle. And we will all have questions and we will not know it all. Yet, considering all that,.. I have never regretted following Jesus.

In the world, you normally don’t believe something unless you see it. When it comes to our walk with the Lord, you believe,… and then you see.

3 thoughts on “No Regrets

  1. So true…God isn’t a genie in a bottle, believing in Him isn’t a ticket into a ‘good’ life without struggles and trials. But believing in Him does guarantee a God who is willing to walk with us through it all 🙂

  2. I can relate… But I keep reminding myself that what is impossible for man, is possible for God! I’m praying for my husband. I just prayed for you and your friend. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

