New Things

I was looking through my dream journal and found it quite amazing. I’ve actually had so many pregnancy dreams. (Trust me, I would be the last person who would assist in children’s ministry. So I know the dream isn’t related to children’s ministry nor the biological clock and definitely not the intention to have a real baby.)

Prior to 2009, I had a dream where I saw myself pregnant. In another dream, I saw myself feeling the baby kicking. Again, in March 2009, I dreamed that I had twins.

In January 2014, I had another dream where I saw myself pregnant. Apparently, pregnancy in dreams means the “birthing of something new”. (Check out Doug Addison’s page.)

Once, when my pastor was praying for me, he saw me in a vision, and in that dream I was pregnant. I’ve also seen (in a dream), a human being curled up, in a transluscent chrysalis. This again tells me that something new is coming. (Don’t know what it is.) At the right time, this human being will come out from the chrysalis and like a butterfly, he/she will take flight. (Not literally).

Ecclesiastes 3:11 New Living Translation (NLT)

11 Yet God has made everything beautiful for its own time. He has planted eternity in the human heart, but even so, people cannot see the whole scope of God’s work from beginning to end.

Leave a Reply

