Lover of My Soul

I had one of those bizarre dreams a few nights ago. It was like I saw 3 different scenes, which may or may not be related. I saw one of my friends in the first scene but I can’t recall much of the first scene – only managed to remember that I saw her in my dream. In the second scene, I saw someone lifting me up – not the romance novel way.. but the “lion king” way. I couldn’t tell who was lifting me up since I was facing the other way and not looking at the person who lifted me. The third scene was just the sound of a loud gunshot which woke me up immediately.

I have been feeling restless for some time and asked the Lord what He’s saying to me, if anything at all. I didn’t have a clue, and it bothered me for a few days. Early this morning, thoughts started dropping in my head and I was reminded of this song,..Jesus, Lover of My Soul – especially the lyrics, “You lifted me from the miry clay.”
I think God is telling me that He is lifting me up from troubles.

Psalm 40:1-2 Living Bible (TLB)

40 I waited patiently for God to help me; then he listened and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the pit of despair, out from the bog and the mire, and set my feet on a hard, firm path, and steadied me as I walked along.

This whole month, I have been receiving messages on trusting in God and putting my hope in God.

The sound of gunshot shows the sudden-ness (if there’s a word like that). It will happen suddenly…

Sometimes we fail to see when God is at work because our eyes are looking towards the troubles we are facing but just because we can’t see God working, it doesn’t mean He is not working.

Men may fail but God never fails!

Leave a Reply

