My Love Hate Relationship With Art

Does it mean that it was never my true passion if I’m no longer willing to keep doing it without getting return of interest ($$$)? It’s like vicious circle, using the money from the routine 8am-5pm job, to pay for what you hope to be doing…and still not getting returns. But that’s the thing without the $$$, how is it possible to purely focus on the passion especially with bills, loans etc to pay. It’s not like I have a trust fund that I can fall back on when things fail. Then after a while, it gets really tiring. Perhaps coming exhibition is my last? After all,… I have one canvas left. I definitely salute those who have succeeded in their lifetime.

Leave a Reply

