Planners

I had a strange dream last night. Saw myself driving and when I saw a fork road, I took the left turn which eventually led me to a flyover that curves. While driving along that flyover (fast), my car made a right turn. Instead of crashing against the side (walls), somehow, it took off… in flight. That was when I woke up as I thought I was going to fall.

I thought about what it all may mean and was reminded of these 2 verses and it’s quite funny because I’m in the planning/procurement line. Prov 19:21 & Prov 16:9. So I know how it’s like to prepare and plan for things but sometimes the outcome isn’t what we expect or plan for.

I’m reminded that it’s good to make plans but leave room for God to work because His plans are always the best.

Proverbs 19:21 Good News Translation (GNT)

21 People may plan all kinds of things, but the Lord‘s will is going to be done.

Proverbs 16:9 Good News Translation (GNT)

You may make your plans, but God directs your actions.

Leave a Reply

