That Rare Moment

It was utter madness with too many kids swimming around the pool and splashing here and there. I couldn’t really concentrate and in the end, I was thankful that my instructor considered this session as a practice and not a lesson. Somehow all the screaming etc… made me tense and I couldn’t relax, which obviously is important in order to float and swim.

However, later in the session, I managed to come up for air but it was too fast. I didn’t have time to inhale because I was still exhaling. Then again, at least, I managed to do it…

Next session, I’ll be moving on to learning flutter kicks, just to get the pressure off me first.

Leave a Reply

