Little Things

I admit that sometimes I do pray for a good parking lot at times, especially when I’m at a busy mall on a public holiday. Some people pray and ask for good exam results, some others pray for journey mercies before they travel, and the list goes on. God cares about the little things too.

Last night, either my mom misplaced one of the house keys or my dad forgot that he took it. My dad became grumpy and said it was my mom. My mom said she had left the key on the table. He kept going on about how her memory is failing. The thing is, he’s forgetting things too. I too, sometimes forget that I’m holding my umbrella and wonder where it is.

In order to cool off, we decided not to look for the keys – or at least wait till the morning. This morning, after my quiet time, I asked the Lord to show me where the key is. I didn’t hear any mysterious voice telling me but when my mom asked me to move some things around, lo and behold,… I found my eyes looking straight at the missing key – lying on the floor.

So yes, God cares about our daily lives. If it matters to you, it matters to Him.

Philippians 4:6-7 Good News Translation (GNT)

Don’t worry about anything, but in all your prayers ask God for what you need, always asking him with a thankful heart. And God’s peace, which is far beyond human understanding, will keep your hearts and minds safe in union with Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

