The 3 Part Dream

I was going to write about the dream 3-part-dream I had about a week ago (Saturday). Once in a while, I get those dreams that I wake up wondering what it is about. Part 1 showed me feeling disappointed about something (or someone).. can’t quite remember but basically, the keyword is disappointment. Part 2, someone told me it’s about time to change my garment because it was beginning to make me look shabby. Part 3, I saw sunflowers.

Took me a while to figure that out but I felt that it tied  to Isaiah 61. It’s time to take off the spirit of heaviness and put on a garment of praise.

I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels. (Isaiah 61:10) KJV

I admit that in the midst of the madness and the chaos encountered in the workplace (and life itself) tends to make me forget the joy of the Lord. I believe God was telling me to imitate the sunflower. Look not to the right or left, but keep focusing on Him. )

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. (Proverbs 3: 5-6) KJV

Seek ye the Lord while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: (Isaiah 55:6) KJV

Leave a Reply

