Know God’s Love

It’s amazing how the message shared by my pastor answered the question I had in my mind – even while I was walking from my car to the church meeting. I’ve been asking God if this is it? Is this my life, going to work from 8am – 5pm, writing from home and not really seeing it go anywhere, dreaming of a better and extraordinary life and yet everything is mundane.

This morning’s message touched on many aspects of my life, the wanting,.. the waiting,… but not the “kiasu”-ism. Wanting a breakthrough but not really seeing it, or it’s just not happening fast enough. (But wait,…it’s God’s timetable. Not mine.) The waiting… I should continue to do what I’m doing while waiting but I guess I tend to give up while waiting because it just takes too long. And what if it doesn’t happen…

1 John 4:18 King James Version (KJV)

18 There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

Bad news is so readily available in the newspapers. Sometimes after reading the bad news, it makes me think hard about my future. Today, I’m reminded  about God’s love and it should dispel all fear about the future.

Leave a Reply

