Faith and Trust

I took this picture when I was out late this afternoon. It was obvious that there was a storm approaching. Just as I was about to head towards the lift, something caught my attention. Eagles. There were a few Eagles flying and I marvel at how effortless it seems. Their wings were spread out and they were just circling the area, not bothered by the dark clouds.

I believe God wanted to remind me of Isaiah 40:31. (But those who trust in the LORD for help, will find their strength renewed. They will rise on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary.)

In pure honesty I will admit that it’s easy to say “just trust God” when everything is going well and life’s journey is smooth sailing. However when something happens that’s beyond my understanding, I am human to say that I do have questions. It’s like a “yes, Lord…I know You are real but I do not understand why some things happen” situation. (So don’t ask me why good things happen to bad people and bad things happen to good people.. Because I would then ask you back what is “good” and what is “bad” and who are you using as the “benchmark”.) I guess I’ve reached that stage in my journey of life to be able to say “it’s okay that I don’t have all answers”… I still choose to trust in God because of my faith in Him, and knowing His character.

If you’re not a believer, it’s difficult for me to explain but it’s all the years of following Jesus and knowing He is real that I’m able to say this.

Heaven knows that there are enough dark storms in life today that tend to bog us down, eg. Storms of violence, wars, murder, stress at work,..etc.

However, Jesus has also promised that He will be with us always, to the end of the age. (Matthew 28:20)

Chin up….
Soldier on….
(Encouraging myself)

IMG_2720.JPG

Leave a Reply

