Recalling My “Simon Peter” Moment

I’ve been having mixed feelings lately after returning to the gym for my workout. I find that I can’t be as active as I used to be, prior to my knee injury about 2+ years ago. Sometimes I wonder if my knee will ever get back to the way it was before the injury. Then I am reminded that I’m not getting younger…and some wear and tear in the body is natural.
After being out of action for a while, it’s certainly tough to get started. Perhaps I was too ambitious and found that my quads are actually weak because after 30 minutes on the elliptical, I could feel my legs getting wobbly. Lately my left knee has been complaining, again. This is bad news. Those years without exercise have caused me to gain extra weight and trying to lose them is tough when I need to take it easy so I don’t cause further damage to my knees.

Leave a Reply

