Memories in August

Here we are in August,… again. So, the memories come flying by,..again.

I’ve been thinking of paying him a visit. It’s been some time I visited the Western Road cemetery. It’s actually quite a beautiful and peaceful place but,..let’s be honest. Nobody likes walking to the cemetery, at least I don’t know anyone who does. I definitely don’t.

By the 24th of August this year, it would be exactly 3 years since he passed away but the memories live on. I still miss this friend of mine, who is like a brother. He has taught me so much about photography and it is because of him that I fell in love with products from Apple. I still remember the night he brought his Macbook Pro and showed me all the things it can do. By the end of our meeting, I knew I had to get myself a Macbook Pro. He was so generous in sharing his knowledge and even loaned me his telephoto lens (70-200mm), and a very humble man. If you had a chance to know him, you would’ve found him to be a very good friend too.

Rest in peace, TC.

 

Leave a Reply

