What Middle Ground?

I recently attended a seminar which really recharged my spirit and soul but I was somewhat saddened yesterday. It appears is afraid I’ll be “too” Christian. How do I explain to her that I can either follow Christ totally, or not follow Him at all. Will she ever experience God the way I experience God? I wish she can experience how real He is. I’m not talking about goosebumps, but those moments when you know that you know that you know that it’s a God encounter.

For me, it can be just as simple as this – things in my heart that I don’t tell anyone and I don’t even write about it. But I tell the LORD in prayer. Then suddenly getting a bible verse from someone signing an autograph for me whereby the verse just confirms everything in your heart.

And of course, the source of strength that keeps me holding on when just living life is like going against the tide.

How do I explain all this? I can’t be a Sunday Christian. It’s all, or nothing. There’s no middle ground when it comes to faith in God. You either believe, or you don’t.

How do I explain that love I feel from a God that’s so real and yet – chooses to be invisible.  My parents are believers but why is it that they don’t experience how real He is.

Leave a Reply

