Out Of The Comfort Zone

A few weeks ago, I discovered a group in meetup.com and I signed up to join the group mainly because I wanted to meet more people. I thought it’s time to increase my network of contacts. Just days before the event, I was about to withdraw. I tried to invite other friends to go but they weren’t interested. Hence, I was left with to decide.

I’m glad that I did go for the event although I did feel uncomfortable at first because there were many people whom I didn’t know and most of them are expatriates. (No, it’s not a singles club.) And not forgetting the excellent food.

Traveling down memory lane, I recall my first few days in the university when I was so shy and scared of the crowd that I literally sat at the cafetaria facing the wall.

Looks like I’m beginning to overcome the fear of dining with a group of strangers.

Leave a Reply

