Post 40

I went to see my optometrist on the weekend. Looks like I finally have to agree that age has opened a new door. The name of the door is “progressive lens”. I guess when the youngest in the family has to wear progressive lens, it’s proof that everyone else in the family has grown older.

So, I went to the pharmacy to get some supplements. (Bilberry & Eyebright). To my horror, the salesperson was trying her best to convince me that my hair is unhealthy because of the colour. (I had to tell her that my hair is naturally dark brown.) When she couldn’t get me to buy the hair supplement, she talked about the dark circles in my eyes and my weight,…not to mention how toxic I apparently am that I need liver supplements. When it got to that level, I walked away.

Leave a Reply

