Note To Self : Do Not Worry

I’m beginning to understand why we are told not to worry about tomorrow. With all that has recently happened, it dawned on me that I just can’t handle it anymore. I don’t mean I’m losing it but there’s just too much on my plate to think about that I decided I have to put that aside.

My father is feeling a little better but he’s still having a hard time getting up from the bed and getting on the bed. I covet thy prayers. He’s on painkiller because at his age, surgery is not an option. I constantly worry about him. At times I wonder what will happen to me when my parents are no longer around. If possible, I would just want to be caught up in the sky. (Rapture!) Who wants the aches and pains?…

My work – what can I say about my work? There are so many issues with a) the computer b) the Helpdesk – which really doesn’t seem to help. I kid you not, – I was asked to ping the assistant when I came back from lunch this afternoon.  I did that and he  immediately went offline. (What the….!??) c) work-related issues – taking over someone’s portfolio is really one thing. (And quite another when the portfolio wasn’t well managed in the first place..) (In other words, it’s cleaning up someone else’s mess.)

There are still so many potential issues that could pop up but I can’t think about them anymore.  Now I have to put out fire,…one at a time.

Matthew 6:26

26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

God is still in control. Everything will be allright. Definitely have no clue how… but by faith,… everything will be all right.

Leave a Reply

