“Trust Me”

I was cleaning my room and found something I wrote many years ago. Well, I think I wrote it because I don’t see any other writer’s name that I quoted and couldn’t find it in Google. Never thought it would minister to me at such a time as this.

I sat in my room, lonely and afraid

I see dark clouds ahead of me, my future, unknown

I cried out to God, “What is happening?”

There was only silence

Then I cried again, “LORD, why me?”

Suddenly a voice in my head said, “Why not you?”

I could complain but He calmed me down.

I wanted to question Him,

but He said “Trust Me”

“I’m scared,” I said.

“I know. Just trust Me”

“…” Before I asked, He answered,..

“Because I love you.” God said.

Trust needs to go beyond lip service.

Leave a Reply

