The Father’s Love

It’s funny how I had actually downloaded the free music sheet for Matt Redman’s “The Father’s Song” so many years ago, but suddenly this song speaks so much to me, and just listening to it makes me shed tears.

I don’t know about you but sometimes the old demons come back to haunt me. By demons, I mean the wrong thoughts that come attacking my mind and some are words that were spoken to me many many years ago. Having forgiven the person doesn’t mean that the pain disappears in a just a blink of an eye. It does, however, open the way for God to heal the pain.

Sometimes, the pain is when I realise that I’m trying to be the person that everyone expects me to be, and do the things people expect me to do…and how tiring it is when I know I can never be that person everyone wants me to be. It’s almost like trying to earn their love and acceptance, in vain. But lately, I have experienced God’s love in many ways. “Look to Me,” I keep hearing. It’s so comforting to know that even when we’re rejected by some, yet He didn’t withhold His best from us. He never lets go.

2 Corinthians 5:17

Amplified Bible (AMP)

17 Therefore if any person is [ingrafted] in Christ (the Messiah) he is a new creation (a new creature altogether); the old [previous moral and spiritual condition] has passed away. Behold, the fresh and new has come!

Leave a Reply

