Like a Broken Record…

When I woke up on Tuesday morning, the word that came to me was “forgiveness” and the more I think about the cross and what Jesus did at the cross, the more I’m grateful to God.  I’m truly amazed by God and His amazing love, that sets us free.

Have you ever experienced being reminded of unpleasant episodes of the past? Maybe it’s something that you did wrong in the past, or it might not even be something you did. Like a broken record, the very fact that some people keep reminding you of your past can be very annoying, and at times, painful to the listener. Sometimes even our Christian brothers and sisters do the same thing. (Something to ponder: Have you really forgiven? Or perhaps you’ve just swept the junk under the rug…so every now and then you still see the junk and you complain how dirty the floor is…etc…) 

I’m grateful that God’s forgiveness is different from the forgiveness that comes from mankind.

Psalm 103:12

New King James Version (NKJV)

12 As far as the east is from the west,
So far has He removed our transgressions from us.

Isaiah 43:25

New King James Version (NKJV)

25 “I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake;
And I will not remember your sins

Leave a Reply

