Friendships From The Past

I’m all nano-ed out. I don’t know how to continue the story. For a while, my muse came back to me, but it seems like my muse has disappeared, again.

What a whirlwind of a weekend. I met up with an old friend. He’s been away for some time since he’s actually based in another country. Prior to 2012, the last time I met him was more than 10 years ago. It has been that long. It has been so nice to reconnect with him. Yes, I used to have a crush on him in my teens. But, he used to like my sister back then. (Hmm….thinking of the past makes me feel so old suddenly.)

I enjoyed the brief moments with him because it somehow enabled me to live in the past, for just a short moment. I wish I could go back to the past, so I can see my parents young again. My heart aches when I see them slowing down, and I admit that having my siblings all scattered in other countries scares me, at times; especially when they get even older. I don’t know how I’ll cope alone, but I’ll have to trust that God will enable me. Or, He will bring right people into my life.

I secretly wish that he and his family would return, someday. Yes, I have new friends but it’s not every day that we can hold on to our old friends and keep in constant contact. And somehow that’s something very precious because they’ve seen us in good, and bad times. Am I making sense? Saying goodbye (again) was not easy. (I’m not saying that I don’t appreciate my new friends.) I guess some people are like family to us, and they’ll always have that special place in our hearts.

I don’t think I’ll be migrating to any country. While I’m not pleased with many things here, God has not asked me to move. So I believe that I’m here for a reason, whatever that may be, I think I’ll live and die in this country.

 

Leave a Reply

