The scent factor

20131018-084533.jpgSo, I bought myself an early Christmas gift. You won’t believe how good it smells. The entire transaction was different experience altogether. For the first time in my life, I see the salesperson spraying some of the perfume on the paper bag and that pink coloured wrapping paper that accompanied the box in the paper bag. Since I left the box overnight in my car, you guessed it – the car smells like the perfume I bought.

I came very close to not buying because I didn’t like the name “Bombshell”. But the scent won me over.

Here’s something on scent marketing. The next time you feel tempted to buy something (other than fragrance), know that your decision might have been influenced by the scent factor. (Part of marketing strategy.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

