Ballet, Bad Dreams & Hiding Place

I had such a strange dream last night. It wasn’t a nightmare (no ghosts, ghouls etc..) but a bad one. For some reason, I saw myself enrolled in a school of fine arts. There was an event, they were going to choose the best dancer (ballet, modern dance, etc..). Through bad luck (or whatever), they wanted me to do ballet. My response in the dream was “What!!!??? I don’t dance nor like dancing and you are asking me to do ballet? Are you for real?” Of course in the dream, those words were not verbalized but the meaning was there, in my mind. So, while the competition was going on, I did my best in avoiding by hiding in a room. I refused to come out and was thankful I didn’t hear my name called out. But I met a few who walked by and asked why I wasn’t out there. It seemed I manage to escape that torture by hiding in a room until the event ended.

In another scene, I saw a few of the judges walking into the same room I was hiding in. The dancers came in later. The tall judge sat down, facing the piano and started playing “Amazing Grace” in which we all sang to.

I thought about what these could mean. Then I remembered this bible verse.

Psalm 32:7

You are my hiding place;
You shall preserve me from trouble;
You shall surround me with songs of deliverance. Selah

What I am reminded about (from this dream) is God’s amazing grace and that I can always count on God as my hiding place, like the room I hid in.

Leave a Reply

