Diving In

I have recently signed up for Nanowrimo. I can’t believe that I actually did that because I’m now wondering if I’ll survive. Yet, if there’s no deadline, the novel in my head just won’t get written and all I get are just scenes in my mind. Doesn’t that sound like a dive without knowing the depth of the pool?

I don’t know about you, but when I write fiction, I usually have some people in my mind, portraying the roles. I guess my favourite is still Korean actor Bae Yong Joon. His portrayal of the great king in The Legend is very much “stuck in my head”.

It also seems like bringing my laptop to the living room does help after all. At least I know I’m progressing and not stuck in one scene.

 

Leave a Reply

