The Discomfort of Moving Forward

I’ve not written about my knees for a while now. So, today I thought I’d write about them. For those who are in the know about my knee injuries, I’m happy to say that my knees are getting better and better every day. However, my leg muscles are still weak from not having done exercises for a little more than 1 year. Then again, I’ve been trying lunges and I’m getting better. I can feel it. My chiropractor has given me the green light to do those exercises, as long as they do not over-push my knees since everything is recovering.

What I probably never realized in the past is that some of those strengthening exercises may have hurt while I was doing them, but given time, they no longer hurt and my legs feel stronger. God is good!

I’m so thankful I didn’t go for the operation. By the way, if you’re interested in doing a quick workout. I’d recommend this fat blasting exercise. Autumn Calabrese is a good trainer. However, I’ve not made it to 3 sets, let alone 2. However, it surely feels good to be able to do 20 lunges. (Although I know I’ll probably start whining and complaining by this evening when my glutes and quads start to feel really sore.)

 

Leave a Reply

