Today’s Psalm

I had an unpleasant day at the office yesterday, which gave birth to this “Psalm” this morning.

O Lord, my God 

How my soul yearns to be in your presence,

For in Your presence, there is peace, joy and love beyond understanding,

My soul is weary from the ways of the world, and I am wounded by the words from careless people

Oh how those words pierce me.

Remind me, O Lord

That no matter what comes my way,

You are there for me, and that You see me

And like a mighty wave, You will sweep over and cover me and protect me

Yes, remind me – O Lord

That You are God.

Leave a Reply

