Amazed

This is a song that really speaks to me. The lyrics in the song just makes me ponder in awe. It’s like even before I was aware of God, He is already looking out for me and watching over me. For that, I am truly amazed.

You danced over me, while I am unaware

You sing all around, but I never hear a sound

It reminds me of Jeremiah 1:5. “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; Before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet to the nations.” While that was what the LORD said to the prophet Jeremiah, I’m once again in awe as I ponder on… This means when Jeremiah was just a thought, God has already set him apart. It makes me wonder,… when I was just a thought in His mind, … what did He set me apart for?

There was something else that I found out yesterday, after a discussion with a few runners. It does sound like I overtrained in running. Was it the fault of my personal trainer? Was it my fault? Whose fault was it? What were his intentions? Why did he push me beyond the limit, till it’s considered as overtraining? Those questions circled my mind for a while. Then suddenly, peace washed over me. I don’t know whose fault it was but God will make something good & beautiful out of all this mess.

Leave a Reply

