“Homesick” for Austria

Hallstatt, Austria
Hallstatt, Austria

A friend of mine said that I have been permanently infected by the travel bug. I think she may be right. I find myself surfing the internet to get the information on the airfare to those destinations which I hope to visit in the future. I’m almost always planning for trips…estimating the budget I would need but never really taking the leap especially when the trip is costly.

Austria is one of the countries that I’ve longed to visit. I’m not sure if longing is the word to use. Obviously I’ve not been to Austria but for some crazy reason, I feel as if there’s  a huge magnet placed in Austria that’s pulling me there. It’s almost as if I need to get there or I could regret it for the rest of my life. Of course, what better way to remind myself of Austria than the nice wallpaper showing Hallstatt. I suppose I’m just human to long for a sudden windfall of cash. Ah!… So many places to see, so little time, and so little money!

Austria, just you wait,… I will come to you. Soon…

Leave a Reply

