Beginning From The End

While it sounds almost paradoxical to begin from the end, I think it’s true that the end marks the beginning. This is especially true when we talk about seasons. The beginning of winter would mark the end of fall.

I feel very restless lately, because I’m still not doing what I would rather be doing. The passing of my friend in late August this year served as a reminder how fragile life is. Therefore, it makes me long to do what I was born to do. Many times, I’ve wished that God would let me see the blueprint of  my life so that I would be prepared for whatever that I may face in life.

Yes. Life is fragile. So, let us enjoy the  moments we are given regardless of how long we have. By this, I mean let us not waste the moments in our lives. When I attended my friend’s wake service, I did ask myself, what if i was the one? Would there be many people? Or, would there be people at all? It made me long to live a life that counts.

For a while, I’ve felt like a log flowing along a river without any direction. I’ve always felt that I’m meant to do something more. The regular 8am – 5pm job had never provided me any fulfillment in my life, and therefore, I’d use the income made from the so-called job to search for hobbies or activities that will fire up that passion in me. Here’s a revelation, life becomes much more meaningful when you are doing what God had created you to do.

So, here I am, writing my journey of faith. By the time this blog officially ends, I would know that the prophecy has come to pass. Until then, I shall cling tightly to this word.

(KJV) Philippians 1:6  Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

Leave a Reply

